Genius: Bond Hardware

Hitch Ring

There is nothing I enjoy more than to experiment with new fashions or new statements. Maybe this has developed from me coming from small town Indiana and where I’m surrounded by Wranglers, John Deere, and the soccer moms’ go-to luxury of Vera Bradley or Coach purses.

Fashion is about having fun with whatever you’re doing with it, so let’s talk Bond Hardware. I came across them going through some blog and sort of had that moment when you need something immediately. The them I speak of are two Brooklyn designers: Dana Hurwitz and Vincent Barile. No, I don’t want it, I need it. I need it as much as a fatherless twink bottom needs a top. They have taken regular hardware pieces and turned them into terribly chic neckwear. Every piece is unique in its own way and has been on the likes of Daphne Guinness. The Hitch Ring and Window Lock(s) bring just the amount of rough and tough to any outfit. These are the perfect fetishist pieces that could compliment a leather harness to a soft, silk blouse.

Visit them on their website HERE, Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter. I’m telling you, Bond Hardware is genius.

Leave a Reply

