Louis Vuitton S/S 2012

Here we have two lovely images to the Louis Vuitton S/S 2012 campaign. You know, I think the model choice is fairly decent, and supposedly we are to expect one more model in the campaign, but what really gets me is the setting of the ads. I’m glad they kept the styling exactly, but it loses its charm in that poorly decorated ice cream parlor. I get it. It’s sweet and girly, but I need a bit more effort and a little less obvious studio shots that took little imagination to create the set.

Any thoughts on who the remaining model could be?

Edit: Viewing this on my phone, I really like this. My judgement will be formed at a later date after the complete campaign.

Louis Vuitton S/S 2012
Models: Kati Nescher, Daria Strokous
Photographer: Steven Meisel

[1]

Leave a Reply

