The Met Ball: Givenchy

While the night was devoted to the late, great McQueen, two lovely ladies caught my eye in Riccardo Tisci’s creations for Givenchy. I may be slightly biased and Givenchy Haute Couture can easily win any best dressed in my eyes, but I am shrieking at these stunning beauties. First up: Liv Tyler. Liv is wearing Spring 2011 haute couture and it is fabulous.  Just to simply see the gown was exciting for me.

What truly had me on the floor was Mariacarla Boscono in Fall 2010 haute couture. It was my favorite gown when Natasha Poly wore it for the presentation and it is my favorite gown still when Mariacarla killed it on the red carpet here. The skeletal-ornamentation of crystals and marabou feathers still stun me.

Simply work.

[1]

Leave a Reply

