LOVE #5 S/S 2011

You’ve all seen the cover of LOVE featuring Kate and Lea T embraced in a kiss, but the individual covers are even better. Lea’s particularly is powerful and Kate’s seems vulnerable with a slight more edge than she’s use to giving. Then there is a third cover. The third cover features Justin Bieber. This is reminding me when Lady Gaga was the third wheel of Kate and Naomi on September’s i-D. Justin being on this cover really confuses me to know extent. This kid, this kid…I can’t even collect my thoughts. What preteen follower of this bubblegum pop sensation will be able to find this magazine and pay the $16+ for the magazine, let alone understand the content inside that doesn’t deal with him, but maybe that is LOVE‘s plot all along. These little girls will fight for anything with Bieber’s name and face, right? I guess magazines need sales by placing celebrities and stars on the covers, am I right Anna?

Now, this isn’t the only thing that irks me. Well, it’s not so much that I hate this editorial, but they edited Alessandra to look eerily as a plastic doll. She’s decent at what she does, but can we see a little less pinup from these VS models if we’re going to use them so often? Alessandra has a great career, don’t get me wrong, and she looks just fine up on the runway, but booty popping can’t be the only pose she knows, I’m certain. Shake what your momma’ gave you, I suppose.

Model: Alessandra Ambrosio
Photographer: Sølve Sundsbø

[1][2]

One thought on “LOVE #5 S/S 2011

Leave a Reply

