Prada S/S 11

It’s interesting, this whole line from Prada. From first glance I feel like I should despise the pieces and find it altogether atrocious, but I really am too enamored by Miuccia’s genius. The entire campaign makes the line. When I saw the video, and I found it rather interesting and hilarious that others felt the same way, it all sort of clicked for me. The humor and provocation that Miuccia continually puts into her work is enormous. Many of these pieces are truly fabulous as separates and we have been seeing them pop up everywhere in editorials. The big editorial pieces this season are Prada, Gucci, and that Marc Jacobs travesty.

I sometimes wonder how Miuccia gets away with so much season after season. I’m not  saying that I want her to elaborate any further on this season, but it is all quite perplexing. In all but four weeks or so, we will see what new creations Prada can only come up with.

Campaign: Prada
Season: Spring/Summer 2011
Models: Mariacarla Boscono, Kinga Rajzak, Arizona Muse, Tati Cotliar, Zuzanna Bijoch
Photographer: Steven Meisel

[1]

Leave a Reply

