Balenciaga S/S 11 : Gisele Bundchen & Yuri Pleskun by Steven Meisel

I don’t exactly know the right words used for this. What was I expecting in a campaign with a line full of exaggerated houndstooth, cocoon silhouettes, and transparent, sleek textiles? Nicolas had Gisele walk his show, maybe overshadowing the show at hand, and here she is in the campaign and looking tomboyish as ever in a wig not even Kim Zolciak would be caught dead wearing indoors. The image on the right is actually decent and something I would probably see in an obscure fashion publication. What I really don’t understand is that I’m on the edge of liking Gisele’s image. I want to hate it because it isn’t showing me anything appealing, but at the same time I am actually wanting more. Why do you do this to me?

Balenciaga S/S 11 : Gisele Bundchen & Yuri Pleskun by Steven Meisel

[1]

One thought on “Balenciaga S/S 11 : Gisele Bundchen & Yuri Pleskun by Steven Meisel

Leave a Reply

