Rachel Zoe Turns Designer

Years of salivating over big designers and her heroes, Rachel Zoe is finally turning into designer, according to WWD this morning. She is pairing with a subsidiary of Li & Fung, Ltd. The Rachel Zoe Collection will be a lot different than her QVC brand, but will be higher quality and upscale, catering to boutiques and department stores such as Nordstrom and Bloomingdale’s, according to Fashionista. She says of her collection, “You will definitely see me in the clothes. Like, you will absolutely see my trademark pieces. I’ll definitely do faux furs and incredible leather jackets and great trousers. But I’m catering to a broader audience.” Currently she’s in search for a design team and I’m going to hold her to a high standard to create fabulous pieces that are just ba-na-nas.

Also, “The Rachel Zoe Project” will premiere August 3rd! I’m so ready for over-dramatized styling on my TV.

Leave a Reply

