My Top 10 Resort Thus Far

At the moment I find myself being immersed and lost in the sea of resort/cruise collections while listening to the likes of Patsy Cline, The Beatles, to Kelis and Goldfrapp. The eclectic mix of  music is appropriate for the varieties of collections I have been studying. While fashion weeks tend to be Christmas to me, resort collections are essentially the pre-game to the whole extravaganza and gets me excited and fills my void until Spring or Fall fashion week comes around in the Fall and Spring respectively. Regardless how I fap to these presentations and jump like a schoolgirl, I believe I have created a list of my favorite so far into the season, even though after doing so I want to change a few. The list is my original list, but I feel I’d put Proenza higher with their amaze-ball bags and prints and I grow deeper in love with Stella McCartney with her rose, electric blue, and to-die-for florals. So here we go:

Honorable Mention – Lanvin

10 – Tied: Marc Jacobs

10 – Tied: Marc by Marc Jacobs

9 – 3.1 Phillip Lim

8 – Erin Featherston

7 – Proenza Schouler

6 – Giambattista Valli

5 – Yves Saint Laurent

4 – Givenchy

3 – Stella McCartney

2 – Celine

1 – Bottega Veneta

Leave a Reply

