Jamie Bochert: V Magazine #65

I’ve actually kept these photos in my files for almost a month now. I don’t know why I’ve put them off. I really love this editorial. I’ve never really had any admiration for Jamie until these photos. She’s such an interesting and fairly androgynous beauty. She really does work well for the brands she represents like Givenchy and Lanvin. She’s pretty awesome, to be honest.

This editorial is named “Body Electric” and it is so fitting and I’m in adoration of the electric blue backdrop. My favorite photo is the one where she’s springing out of the grass. It’s so absolutely fantastic. With that being said, I like the ones where she contrasts the blue in paleness of white. She’s such a powerful subject to look at. Well Jamie, you have my attention now.

Body Electric
Model: Jamie Bochert
Photographer: Inez & Vinoodh
Stylist: Joe McKenna

[1]

Leave a Reply

