Henry Holland for Levi’s S/S 2010

Henry Holland for the House of Holland is okay, I’m not too crazy for his last collection, but doing a line for Levi’s likes this makes me want to vomit. Using Leigh Lezark and Jacob Coup is fine and I would want to see what else they could do together in photos, but this denim is an assault on my senses. The one thing I have in common with Lauren Conrad is that we don’t get the denim on denim look. Stella McCartney even infused denim for S/S  among others and I’m not impressed by anyone who does it. I haven’t even gotten into the wash of the denim yet. Ugh, that blue is horrendous, not to mention the straps. No, no, no, no, no. Go. Away. Ugly. Denim.

On a good note, I like Leigh’s raccoon eyes, hair, and shoes. Whoever styled those things deserve a pat on the back.

[1]

Leave a Reply

