So if Lindsay is gone…

So Lindsay Lohan has been spotted everywhere but at Emanuel Ungaro. You know what that means ladies and gentlemen. Let’s just get down to it.

Estrella, please, can we sit down and have a one on one. I mean, seriously. Not that I ever imagined Lindsay Lohan actually having anything to do with Ungaro’s infamous line during Spring 2010 RTW, but this line apparently didn’t include Lindsay, yet we’re still essentially getting glorified party dresses influenced by the 80s and 90s that we’ve all seen before, maybe even just having better craftsmanship than Forever 21. They’re cute, don’t get me wrong, I love the feminine prints, but it’s not something you should have designed after last fall, not to mention the trends you followed are a little been there, done that.

It’s a tad juvenile and I wonder if you’re actually the cause of all the ruckus that has been amuck. While I’m certain you possess talent, you’re designing for Emanuel Ungaro, no doubt. Sure, even designers such as Marc Jacobs had his disasters at the beginning of his career, but let’s get this train chugging. I think I can, I think I can. You don’t have to design minimalist-chic, but I think you could try a little harder, dear.

Meanwhile, I do like all of the jackets. It brings something more than just a line of pretty party dresses. Until next time, Estrella, until next time.

[1]

Leave a Reply

